LISTEN: “Pillowfight” Self-Titled Debut LP!

In one giant, sweeping, click of a mouse, Dan The Automator and Emily Wells’ self-titled LP “Pillowfight” has been released for your online streaming pleasure.

Featuring musical aid from Kid Koala and Lateef The Truthspeaker, and in collaboration with artist David Choe (download his sick (ahem, free) iPhone app here), this 12-track project is a 2013 game changer. First debuted at SXSW 2012, Pillowfight’s mellow-but-sexy sounds will be available on CD by January 22 through Dan The Automator’s Bulk Recordings.

We wouldn’t expect anything less from Dan The Automator, a major player in Gorillaz first album.

Take our advice and get familiar, because a Pillowfight is coming to a bed near you.

Track List:
1. Used to think
2. In The Afternoon
3. Rain
4. You’re So Pretty
5. Get Your Shit Together
6. Redemption
7. Get Down
8. Darlin’ Darlin’
9. You Don’t Need Me
10. I Work Hard
11. Lonely City
12. Sleeping Dogs

Leave a Reply